Databases   E-Books   E-Journals   Special Collections
  Membership   Borrowing & Circulation   Intercampus Delivery   Tours/Training   How to…   Off-Campus Access   Facilities

How to Search



   >> Library Catalogue

   >> Check Your Record

   >> E-Books

   >> Databases

   >> Emerald Management Plus

Collection, and eBook

Series in Business,

Management & Economics

   >> Tools

   >> On and Off campus access

   >> Library Guides

    Announcement:
    Please be informed that library users are not allowed to use robots or any other intelligent agents
to do systematic, bulk or automatic downloading from the library databases
as violation shall result in the AU Library being revoked its license to use the databases as member.
Such revocation will bring adverse effects to all users.
Any violation shall be processed according to AU Library regulations.

    Search Tip:
    Connect from Off Campus – Only AU faculty, student and staff may access our licensed resources from off campus. Three ways to connect from off campus
   1. Use the AU proxy ... How to ...


How to Use Library Information


ABI/INFORM Complete


ABI/INFORM Complete (TM) is covered three products :

  • ABI/INFORM Dateline delivers over 190 journals, with more than 170 available in full text.

  • ABI/INFORM Global coverage for over 3,040 publications, with more than 2,060 available in full text.

  • ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 2,025 publications, with over 1,865 in full-text.

       How to search in ABI/INFORM Complete

  • ACM Digital Library

    ACM Digital Library This database contains documents in various fields related to computing, including software, hardware, information science, computational theory, interaction and instructional technology.

       How to search in ACM Digital Library

    CINAHL Complete

    CINAHL Complete Access the Best and Most Current Nursing and Allied Health Literature Full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL Database Indexing for more than 5,400 journals Searchable cited references for more than 1,500 journals Full text dating backto 1937 More than 5.5 million records Author affiliations

      << EBSCOhost Research Databases >>

      << How to search CINAHl Completet >>

      << << View Tutorials >> >>

    JSTOR

    JSTOR
    Business The forty-seven titles in the Business Collection are drawn from Arts & Scineces I, II, and IV. The collection and finance, including many publications from the leading scholarly societies, with a range of critical research journals in accounting, labor relations, marketing, management, operations research, and risk assessment.
    Business II The Business II Collection will feature at least fifty titles, twenty-five of which will be drawn from Arts & Sciences IV and the Arts & Sciences Complement. We are especially pleased to broaden the number of core international business titles in this collection. Business II also includes a number of journals that explore the intersections between economics and law, policy, and psychology.
    Arts & Sciences Collection Provides core journals in languages and literature, as well as essential titles in the fields of music film studies, floklore, performing arts, religion, and the history & study of art and architecture.

       How to search in JSTOR

    National Geographic Virtual Library

    National Geographic Virtual Library As journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery, National Geographic Virtual Library supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more. NGVL brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research.

    Nursing Resource Center

    Nursing Resource Center Nursing is the nation's largest health care profession, with more than 2.9 million registered nurses nationwide.1 As the demand for this “hot” career continues to grow, the need for an online resource designed specifically to meet the needs of these students and aspiring care-providers is crucial.
    Gale’s Nursing Resource Center supports nursing programs at two-year community colleges, four-year colleges and vocational education high schools, as well as public libraries nationwide. Nursing Resource Center is a comprehensive resource that nurses, students, and instructors trust to deliver quality results because it was designed to match the “Nursing Process”. Whether preparing students for clinical exams, providing homework help, or NCLEX-RN test prep Nursing Resource Center is a care provider’s must have.

    OmniFile Full Text Mega
    (H.W. Wilson)

    OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) OmniFile Full Text, Mega EditionTM contains a wealth of essential material for learning and detailed research in a single, easily-searched database. With the full text of articles from over 2,500 publications, and indexing and abstracts from nearly 3,600 publications, this database provides invaluable support for research in all core undergraduate subjects and for cross-disciplinary work.

       How to search in OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson)

    ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Fulltext

    ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Fulltext With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses.

       How to search in Dissertation & Theses Fulltext

    PsycARTICLES

    PsycARTICLES contains searchable full text articles from journal bublished by APA (American Psychological Association), EPF (the Educational Publishing Foundation)
    * To search articles from this database you will need to set up AU Proxy on the web browser before click to it's Web link.

       How to search in PsycARTICLES

    SAGE Businesscase

    SAGE Businesscases SAGE Business Cases is the first discipline-wide digital collection tailored to library needs. These cases bring business to life – inspiring researchers to develop their own best practices and prepare for professional success

    ScienceDirect

    ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently.

    AU Library subscribed journals in Life Sciences: Agricultural and Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology, Environmental Science, Immunology and Microbiology, and Neuroscience.

       How to search in ScienceDirect

    Thai Theses Online

    Thai Theses Online Provide Thai Thesis Abstracts from more than 40 higher education institutions of Thailand.

       How to search in Thai Theses Online

    Thailandlaw9

    Thailandlaw9 Supreme Court's Decision (คำพิพากษาศาลฎีกา),
    Adjudication of Constitution Court (คำวินิจฉัยศาลรัฐธรรมนูญ),
    Adjudication Power Between Court (คำวินิจฉัยอำนาจหน้าที่ระหว่างศาล), 1,450 of Thai Laws (กฏหมายไทย 1450 ฉบับ),
    Highest Administrative Orders (คำสั่งศาลปกครองสูงสุด),
    Highest Administrative Court's Decision (คำพิพากษาศาลปกครองสูงสุด), Adjudication of President of the Supreme Court of Justice Z
    (คำวินิจฉัยประธานศาลฎีกา),
    Question & Answer of Thai Bar's EXAM
    (ข้อสอบพร้อมธงคำตอบ เนติบัณฑิตไทย),
    Question & Answer of Public Prosecutor's EXAM
    (ข้อสอบพร้อมธงคำตอบ อัยการ),
    Question & Answer of Judge's EXAM (ข้อสอบพร้อมธงคำตอบ ผู้พิพากษา)

    ThaiLIS Digital Collection (TDC)

    ThaiLIS Digital Collection (TDC) Searching fulltext of theses, researches, articles or other documents from all educational institutes in Thailand.

    Thomson Reuter Eikon

    Thomson Reuters Eikon Access datastream’s market leading, cross asset time series database via the robust Eikon market monitoring platform. The Eikon platform provides a huge range of global financial content, Reuters news and real-time market data. Datastream’s powerful charting capabilities and office tools are now alongside integrated and accessible this intuitive market monitoring interface making it even easier to stay on top of global developments, identify risks, and target the right assets, sector and countries to invest in.

    Available into a desktop at the AU Electronic & Digital Library Services, 1st floor of St.Gabriel’s Library (Hua Mak Campus), 5th floor of The Cathedral of Learning Library (Suvarnabhumi Campus) and also available after library opening hours by Remote Session. Please book your session by email (library@au.edu), Call, or Contact librarian directly.
    …User guide 1…
    …User guide 2…

    WestlawNext

    WestlawNext Lawyers and legal professionals in more than 60 countries worldwide turn to Westlaw International for legal, news and business information every day.

       How to search in Westlaw International

       Westlaw "Quick reference" sheet

     


     

    | AU Website | AU Webmail | AU News | AU Publication | All Contents Copyright © 2008 Assumption University Library
    The St. Gabriel's Library
    Hua Mak Campus
    Ramkhamhaeng 24, Hua Mak Bangkok Thailand 10240
    Tel.: (662) 3004543-62 Ext. 3402
    Fax.: (662) 7191544
    E-Mail: library@au.edu
    The Cathedral of Learning Library
    Suvarnabhumi Campus
    Bang Na-Trad Km. 26 Bangsaothong Samuthprakarn Thailand 10570
    Tel.: (662) 7232024, 7232025
    Fax.: (662) 7191544
    E-Mail: library@au.edu
    ...Click...