How to use Online Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete (TM) 
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Support and Help 
 
 
 
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library is a research, discovery and networking platform containing:
  • The Full-Text Collection of all ACM publications, including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books.
  • A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers.
  • The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
  • A richly interlinked set of connections among authors, works, institutions, and specialized communities.
<< How to search in ACM Digital Library >>
 
CINAHL Completet 
CINAHL® Complete is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for nearly 1,400 journals indexed in CINAHL®. Of those, 953 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL® index, with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1937. CINAHL® Complete covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for nearly 1,500 journals are also included.
  
OmniFile Full Text Mega (H.W. Wilson) 
Provides a wealth of resources for all core subjectsProviding a wide range of research resources, this database includes a wealth of essential material for learning, detailed research or casual reading across disciplines, including topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, history and more. Broad Subject CoverageOmniFile Full Text Mega covers core subjects, including applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology, and many other fields.
Contents includes: full text articles from over 3,100 publications (many of them peer-reviewed), dating back to 1994; indexing and abstracts from nearly 5,100 publications, and retrospective coverage as far back as 1982 for more complete subject coverage.
 
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Fulltext 
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
More than 70,000 new full-text dissertations and theses are added to the database each year through dissertations publishing partnerships with 700 leading academic institutions worldwide, and collaborative retrospective digitization of dissertations. Full-text dissertations are archived as submitted by the degree-granting institution. Some will be native PDF, some PDF image.
Support and Help 
 
PsycARTICLES
Delve into the science of psychology and behavior with PsycARTICLES®, the database of full text peer-reviewed articles published by APA American Psychological Association), EPF (the Educational Publishing Foundation)and affiliated journals. With current journal coverage and historical content dating back more than a century, this esteemed collection provides access to the full spectrum of research in the field and is an indispensable resource for researchers, practitioners, students, and educators.
1. To search articles from this database you will need to set up AU Proxy on the web browser before click to its’ Web link. How to << Off campus Access(Proxy) >>
 2.  How to search PsycARTICLES 
3.  Tutorial 
 
SAGE Businesscases 
SAGE Business Cases is the first discipline-wide digital collection tailored to library needs, providing IP-wide access to cases and making discovery and research easier outside of the traditional per-case purchase model. Offered on SAGE Knowledge, these cases are integrated with SAGE's book, video, and reference content, allowing for a rich research environment. SAGE Business Cases brings business to life—inspiring students, researchers, and practitioners to develop their own best practices and reach for professional success. In 2017, this truly global collection includes 1,700 case studies. Our editors are already working on next year's additions, to reach 2,500 cases in 2018.
<< SAGE Knowledge Help >>
 
ScienceDirect 
Is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently.
AU Library subscribed journals in Life Sciences: Agricultural and Biological Sciences, Biochemistry, Genetics and Molecular Biology, Environmental Science, Immunology and Microbiology, and Neuroscience.
<< How to search in ScienceDirect >>
 
Thai Theses Online 
Provide Thai Thesis Abstracts from more than 40 higher education institutions of Thailand.
<< Search guide >>
 
ThaiLIS Digital Collection (TDC) 
Searching fulltext of theses, researches, articles or other documents from all educational institutes in Thailand. 
<< Manual >>
 
Thomson Reuters Eikon 
Access datastream’s market leading, cross asset time series database via the robust Eikon market monitoring platform. The Eikon platform provides a huge range of global financial content, Reuters news and real-time market data. Datastream’s powerful charting capabilities and office tools are now alongside integrated and accessible this intuitive market monitoring interface making it even easier to stay on top of global developments, identify risks, and target the right assets, sector and countries to invest in.
Available into a desktop at the AU Electronic & Digital Library Services, 1stfloor of St.Gabriel’s Library (Hua Mak Campus), 5th floor of The Cathedral of Learning Library (Suvarnabhumi Campus) and also available after library opening hours by Remote Session. Please book your session by email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , Call, or Contact librarian directly.      << User guide 1 >>    << User guide 2 >>
 
 
 
WestlawNext
 Westlaw Next is a Thomson Reuters legal online research service for lawyers and legal professionals in the United States and globally. Westlaw gives subscribers unique search technologies and tools that help them find, understand, and apply the law and legal concepts in the service of their clients. Information resources on Westlaw contains more than 33,000 databases of case law, state, and federal statutes, administrative codes, newspaper and magazine articles, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, legal forms and other information resources.
Westlaw features include KeyCite, a citation checking service, which allows customers to determine whether cases or statutes are still good law; and a customizable tabbed interface that lets customers bring their most-used resources to the top.
<< Westlaw "Quick reference" sheet >>